A Few Words About Happiness And Freedom

630x630-serge-photoHappiness and freedom are about truth in the mind, love in the heart, wellness in the body, beauty in the soul and light in the spirit.

-Serge Bernard


Dear Friend,

Beyond financial independence and individual autonomy, existential security and freedom are our two major life concerns. Ideally our existence should be like a house protected by a mountain in the back (earth = security) and facing open space in the front (sky = freedom).

383x309-wealth-povertyIn today’s Western culture, most people’s lives are revolving around material comfort while at the same time denying freedom losses. The French cartoon shows how the excess of material wealth comes with the price of spiritual poverty and how the rich beggar ended up losing his freedom.

The future of our financial security and independence is becoming each day more and more uncertain. Seeking inner security and freedom have become our most urgent challenge today. Unlike outer possessions, our inner wealth becomes ours forever and nobody will ever erode, tax or despoil it. Start right now to gain a greater inner awareness.

During the first part of my life, I completed a full security cycle. As a builder, I provided roofs over thousands of people’s heads in several countries. After retiring from the business world, my interests turned to a freedom cycle with a passion for art, psychology, astrology, feng shui and tarology. Now, time has come to give back what I learned and teach everyone seeking a happier life how to access their true self and inner light.

This blog purpose is to create a freedom road map based on astro tarology precepts, symbolism and practical exercises. This alternative tool is accessible to each and everyone without any prior knowledge in the fields being taught. Intertwined with astrology, tarology, psychology, mythology, philosophy symbolism as well as examples in the news, the course is divided in three astro tarology segments: (1) 22 major tarot arcana, (2) 16 honor arcana and (3) 40 minor arcana.

The 22 major tarot arcana are divided in two 11-arcana sets: (1) the unconscious lunar set (0 to 10) and (2) the consciousness solar set (11 to 21). Each set in turn is subdivided in one yang and one yin subset, thus generating a total of four subsets.


Subset 1 – Yang – Incarnation
(0) The Traveling FOOL, (1) The Initiating MAGICIAN, (2) The Incubating HIGH PRIESTESS, (3) The Seducing EMPRESS, (4) The Commanding EMPEROR and (5) The Mediating HIGH PRIEST.
Subset 2 – Yin – Perception
(6) The Feeling LOVERS, (7) The Conquering CHARIOT, (8) The Balancing JUSTICE, (9) The Enlightening HERMIT and (10) The Renewing WHEEL OF FORTUNE.



Subset 3 – Yin – Creation
(11) The Dominating STRENGTH, (12) The Sacrificing HANGED MAN, (13) The Rebirthing DEATH, (14) The Protecting TEMPERANCE and (15) The Tempting DEVIL.
Subset 4 – Yang – Individuation
(16) The Inspiring TOWER, (17) The Giving STAR, (18) The Imagining MOON, (19) The Brightening SUN, (20) The Transforming JUDGMENT and (21) The Awakening WORLD


Reading this blog by intellectual curiosity is just the beginning. Reserving daily time to practice the exercises is key to produce changes for a happier life. Embark right now on the most exciting initiation journey. Browse this blog, start now to learn the symbols meaning, practice self-awareness and feel free to use the blog comment boxes. Join Astro Tarology community of happiness seekers to stay informed of the latest news. It’s free. Just provide your first name and email.


At birth you received a lifetime gift of pure love energy based in your heart, which is still there untouched. Reconnect now!!! Don’t defer this most important decision of your life. No one else but you can awake the greater happiness, well-being and freedom potential in you.

In light and love,

Note: To access each “Subset 1” arcana details, you can either (1) click on the above six links, or (2) go to the “CARDS” tabs in the top menu, or (3) go to “Cards List” tab in the right sidebar “CATEGORIES”.